Contact Us

Mariner Athletics Department

Located in the Gymnasium (Building 190)
Upper Floor - Offices 200-204

Mailing Address
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo, BC  V9R 5S5

Fax# 250.740.6487

DIRECTOR, High Performance Sport, Recreation and Physical Literacy - Stephanie White
250.740.6402
Stephanie.White@viu.ca


SPORTS INFO. DIRECTOR- Brent Dunlop
Website comments welcomed!!
250.740.6403
Brent.Dunlop@viu.ca

OFFICE MANAGER  -  Shayna Worthington
250.740.6413
Shayna.Worthington@viu.ca

 

EVENTS MANAGER  -  Liette Masse
Liette.Masse@viu.ca

 

Mariner Coaching Staff 2017-18

Team Coach Phone Email
Badminton Janice WALKER tisa@shaw.ca
Baseball Jordan BLUNDELL j.blundell@me.com
Basketball (m) Jason FORTIN nobody@viu.ca
Basketball (m) Avneet BRAR
Basketball (m) Matt KUZMINSKI mattkuz23@hotmail.com
Basketball (m) Scott MARR
Basketball (m) Mark SIMPSON
Basketball (w) Tony BRYCE Tony.Bryce@viu.ca
Golf Kevin OATES theoates@shaw.ca
Hockey Steve PAUL steveviu@outlook.com
Rugby Jon ROSE O: 250-341-5505
jonrose@hotmail.ca
Soccer (m) Bill MERRIMAN O: 250-618-2044
Bill.merriman@viu.ca
Soccer (m) Christian GRANVIONET
Soccer (w) Kevin LINDO kevin.Lindo@viu.ca
Soccer (w) Krista WHITTAKER tba
Volleyball (m) Dr. Abe AVENDER VIUmensvolleyball@hotmail.com
Volleyball (w) Shane HYDE O: 250-740-6405
shane.hyde@viu.ca
Volleyball (w) Jas SHAHI
Volleyball (w) Ivona OBAJOIN tba