Contact Us

Mariner Athletics Department

Located in the Gymnasium (Building 190)
Upper Floor - Offices 200-204

Mailing Address
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo, BC  V9R 5S5

Fax# 250.740.6487

DIRECTOR, High Performance Sport, Recreation and Physical Literacy - Stephanie White
250.740.6402
Stephanie.White@viu.ca


SPORTS INFO. DIRECTOR- Brent Dunlop
Website comments welcomed!!
250.740.6403
Brent.Dunlop@viu.ca

OFFICE MANAGER  -  Shayna Worthington
250.740.6413
Shayna.Worthington@viu.ca

 

GAME DAY and COMMUNITY EVENTS MANAGER  -  Liette Masse
Liette.Masse@viu.ca

 

Mariner Coaching Staff 2018-19

Team Coach Phone Email
Baminton Janice WALKER tisa@shaw.ca
Baseball Nick SALAHUB Salahub39@gmail.com
Basketball (m) Jason FORTIN nobody@viu.ca
Basketball (m) Avneet BRAR
Basketball (m) Matt KUZMINSKI mattkuz23@hotmail.com
Basketball (m) Scott MARR
Basketball (m) Mark SIMPSON
Basketball (w) Tony BRYCE Tony.Bryce@viu.ca
Basketball (w) Diana LEE
Basketball (w) Luke HOLMES tba
Golf Mike HRABOWYCH Mike.Hrabowych@viu.ca
Hockey Steve PAUL steveviu@outlook.com
Rugby 7's Jon ROSE O: 250-341-5505
jonrose@hotmail.ca
Soccer (m) Larry STEFANEK Larry.Stefanek@viu.ca
Soccer (m) Gary SMITH .
Soccer (w) Kevin LINDO kevin.Lindo@viu.ca
Soccer (w) Ash MOHTADI .
Soccer (w) Zoe GRACE .
Soccer (w) Emily ROWBOTHAM .
Volleyball (m) Dr. Abe AVENDER VIUmensvolleyball@hotmail.com
Volleyball (m) Chris DENSMORE
Volleyball (m) Zach ANDRES
Volleyball (m) Wayne WOYCIEHOUSKI nobody@viu.ca
Volleyball (m) Zach GRIGG .
Volleyball (w) Shane HYDE O: 250-740-6405
shane.hyde@viu.ca