2014 CCAA National Women's Volleyball

March 2nd, 2014

Follow all the action via the CCAA National Women's Volleyball WEBSITE

Live webcast link to the  CCAA Women's Volleyball games


All eight qualifying teams have been seeded for the 2014 CCAA Women’s Volleyball National Championship taking place March 5-8 at Seneca College in Toronto, Ont.

The VIU Mariners showed the nation why they were ranked first in the CCAA national team rankings, taking gold in three straight sets. The Capilano Blues earned silver and will attend CCAA nationals as a wildcard.
The ACAC final featured the Red Deer Queens and Grande Prairie Wolves; the Queens pulled out three straight sets and the Wolves will attend as the ACAC wildcard.
Meanwhile, the Humber Hawks earned their seventh straight OCAA championship 3-1. A second Ontario team, the Seneca Sting, are guaranteed a host berth.
The Garneau Elans will attend their seventh consecutive CCAA national championship; they followed up their 2013 CCAA bronze medal with the 2014 RSEQ provincial title.
Meanwhile, the Mount Saint Vincent Mystics are making their thrid consecutive appearance; they capped off their undefeated regular season with a 3-0 win in the ACAA gold medal match.
Seeding for the national championship tournament is as follows: 

1  Garneau Elans  RSEQ  champ  Quebec, QC
2  VIU Mariners  PACWEST  champ  Nanaimo, BC
3  Red Deer Queens  ACAC  champ  Red Deer, AB
4  Humber Hawks  OCAA  champ  Toronto, ON
5  Grande Prairie Wolves  ACAC  wildcard  Grande Prairie, AB
6  Capilano Blues  PACWEST  wildcard  North Vancouver, BC
7  MSVU Mystics  ACAA  champ  Halifax, NS
8  Seneca Sting  OCAA  host  Toronto, ON